North, South and Latin America

North, South and Latin America

North America is compromised of Canada, the United States and Mexico.

Central America is compromised of Nicaragua, Honduras, Belize, Panama, Guatemala, Costa Rica and El Salvador.

South America is compromised of Venezuela, Peru, Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay, Paraguay, Bolivia, Guayana, Colombia, Chile, French Guiana, Falkland Islands, Suriname and the South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands.

Technically, Central America is part of North America. But, Central America, on is own, is categorized as a cultural region. Each country has a different view on this subject.

Latin America is a cultural region, not a continent like North or South America. It is compromised of all countries that speak a language that is Latin-based (such as Spanish, Portuguese and French. So, with this definition, Latin America is compromised of all countries south of the U.S. (including the Caribbean) excluding Belize, Jamaica, Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana Antigua and Barbuda and the Bahamas where English is spoken. Although, many of these countries are sometimes cosidered Latin America by other standards.